Bronze Star Security Academy

 Bronze Star Security Academy is proud to be a certified, licensed school in Texas to offer an online version of training that includes on-demand classroom, scenario-based training to provide a realistic training environment, practical application, examinations, and qualification. You can now take the Texas state-required classroom portion of the Non-Commissioned, Commissioned, and Personal Protective course from the comfort of your own home. The user-friendly system is easy to navigate and self-paced. Completing the course and passing the built-in exam will allow the students to download a Certificate of Completion.

Security Training Courses

Online PSB Level 2 - $39.99

The level 2 Non-Commissioned training course is the introductory class that everyone must take to work security in Texas. It is a 6-hour mandatory class that goes over the basics of security.

The course is linear and self-paced over 30 days.

PSB Level 2 (Class) - $79.99

The level 2 Non-Commissioned training course is the introductory class that everyone must take to work security in Texas. It is a 6-hour mandatory class that goes over the basics of security.

This is a classroom course that requires a minimum of three clients and a maximum of six.

Online PSB Level 3 - $99.99

This course qualifies the Non-Commissioned Security Officer to become Commissioned (armed). In this course, you will learn the Rules and Regulations necessary to do the job legally. Online training is the Class requirement that you can complete at your own pace. You will need to add the Level 3 Practical hands-on course to complete your training.

To receive your commission as an armed security officer you must complete the Level 2 and Level 3 (Class and Practical hands-on)  courses.

The course is linear and self-paced over 30 days.

PSB Level 3 (Class and Practical Hands-On) - $349.99

This course qualifies the Non-Commissioned Security Officer to become armed. In this course, you will learn the Rules and Regulations necessary to do the job legally. It is a 45-hour course over five days. You will be certified on the Baton, handcuffing, defensive tactics, and a Firearm. The Firearm Qualification minimum caliber is 9 mm or 38 for a Revolver.  The Range fee is covered in the course cost, but you will need to supply your ammunition. Fifty (50) rounds for your handgun and Nine (9) rounds of 00 Buckshot for a 12-gauge Shotgun.

To receive your commission as an armed security officer you must complete the Level 2 and Level 3 courses.

PSB Level 3 (Practical Hands-On) - $139.99

You will be certified on the Baton, handcuffing, and a Firearm. The Firearm Qualification minimum caliber is 9 mm or 38 for a Revolver. The Range fee is covered in the cost of the course, but you will need to supply your ammunition. 50 rounds for your handgun and 9 rounds of 00 Buckshot for a 12-gauge Shotgun.

To receive your commission as an armed security officer you must take both the level 2 and Level 3 (Class and Practical hands-on) courses.

Online PSB Level 3 Recertification - $59.99

Texas Department of Public Safety’s Private Security Bureau (PSB) requires 6 hours of Continuing Education training and firearms requalification every two (2) years to renew the Commissioned Security Officer License. This course provides the Level 3 re-qualification training and exam, as required by the State of Texas and the PSB to renew your expired or expiring Commission. Online training is the Class requirement that you can complete at your own pace. You will need to add the Level 3 Recertification Practical hands-on course to complete your training.

The course is linear and self-paced over 30 days.

PSB Level 3 Recertification (Class and Practical Hands-On) - $139.99

Texas Department of Public Safety’s Private Security Bureau (PSB) requires 6 hours of Continuing Education training and firearms requalification every two (2) years to renew the Commissioned Security Officer License. This course provides the Level 3 re-qualification training, exam, and shooting proficiency as required by the State of Texas and the PSB to renew your expired or expiring Commission.

PSB Level 3 Recertification (Practical Hands-On) - $59.99

Texas Department of Public Safety’s Private Security Bureau (PSB) requires 6 hours of Continuing Education training and firearms requalification every two (2) years to renew the Commissioned Security Officer License. This course provides the Level 3 re-qualification shooting proficiency as required by the State of Texas and the PSB to renew your expired or expiring Commission. The Classroom portion of your recertification must be completed prior to this hands-on proficiency course.

Online PSB Level 4 - $64.99

The student will understand the legal authorities about the Personal Protection Officer’s (PPO) commission and the responsibilities necessary to carry out duties as a PPO. Online training is the Class requirement that you can complete at your own pace. You will need to add the Level 4 Practical hands-on course to complete your training.

Please note you will also be required to take the MMPI (Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory) administered by a licensed psychologist before your Level 4 License will be issued.

PSB Level 4 (Class and Practical Hands-On) - $224.99

The student will understand the legal authorities about the Personal Protection Officer’s (PPO) commission and the responsibilities necessary to carry out duties as a PPO. The Class and Practical hands-on are both requirements conducted during this course. Completing this course by passing the exam and practical hands-on, you will be issued your PSP-32 certification.

Please note you will also be required to take the MMPI (Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory) administered by a licensed psychologist before your Level 4 License will be issued.

PSB Level 4 (Practical Hands-On) - $99.99

The student will understand the legal authorities about the Personal Protection Officer’s (PPO) commission and responsibilities. The officer will be able to demonstrate proficiency in the techniques and tactics necessary to carry out duties as a PPO. The student must complete the Level 4 Class requirement before this course. 

Please note you will also be required to take the MMPI (Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory) administered by a licensed psychologist before your Level 4 License will be issued.

Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory - $199.99

The Minnesota Multiphasic Personality Inventory (MMPI) is a psychological test required by the state for a personal protection officer (PPO) that assesses personality traits and psychopathology.

The MMPI is completed by indicating true/false to a series of declarative statements identifying personal beliefs or symptomology.

Security Company Training Plan Options

Monthly Advanced/Maintenance/Team Training – Contact Us for Pricing

Whether you have new officers that need time with the basics or an advanced SRT (Special Response Team) that needs tactical squad training, our monthly option is perfect. We will customize a plan to fit the needs and wants of your business moto.

Quarterly Team Maintenance Training – Contact Us for Pricing

Want to keep your team/officers proficient with their tools? Setting up a quarterly training program is the perfect solution. Contact us today and we will create a customer plan to fit your company/organizational needs.